Contact Us: Faculty and Staff

Administration

Mr. Dan Steffen

Principal

dsteffen@bssky.org

Administrative certification, Xavier University

Endorsement for Teaching Gifted Education, Xavier University

MA Education in Administration, Xavier University

BS Middle Childhood Education, University of Dayton

Ms. Jennifer Geiman

Assistant Principal

jgeiman@bssky.org

BA English, University of Louisville

MAT Middle and Secondary Education, University of Louisville

Counselor

Ms. Jan Ankenbauer

Counselor

jankenbauer@bssky.org

BS Social Work, Northern Kentucky University

MA Social Work, University of Kentucky

Homeroom Teachers

Kindergarten

Ms. Debbie Algie

K-A

dalgie@bssky.org

BA Education, Northern Kentucky University

MA Education, Northern Kentucky University

Ms. Annelies Seiter

K-B

awilson@bssky.org

MA Elementary Education, Xavier University

BA Liberal Arts and Sciences, Xavier University

Ms. Mary Beth Meisenhelder

K-C

mbmeisenhelder@bssky.org

BA Elementary Education, Northern Kentucky University

MS Education, Northern Kentucky University

Grade 1

Ms. Sarah Meisenhelder

1A

smeisenhelder@bssky.org

BA Elementary Education, Thomas More College

MA Xavier University

Ms. Kathleen Michels

1B

kmichels@bssky.org

BA Education, Northern Kentucky University

MS Curriculum Design and Assessment, Walden University

Ms. Annie Soldano

1C

asoldano@bssky.org

BA Elementary Education, Edgecliff College

Grade 2

Ms. Amy Cowles

2A

acowles@bssky.org

BS Early Childhood Education, University of Cincinnati

Ms. Kate Thoss

2B

kthoss@bssky.org

BA Early Childhood Education, Miami University

MS Education in Reading and Literacy, Walden University

Ms. Brittany Wirtz

2C

bwirtz@bssky.org

BA Early Childhood Education, University of Cincinnati

Grade 3

Ms. Ami Cahill

3A

acahill@bssky.org

BS Construction Management, Northern Kentucky University

MS Elementary Education, Xavier University

Ms. Molly Sergent

3B

msergent@bssky.org

MA Education w/ Reading Endorsement, Xavier University

BA Communications, Miami University

Ms. Catherine Louis

3C

clouis@bssky.org

MEd Reading Endorsement, University of Portland

BA Elementary Education, Northern Kentucky University

Grade 4

Ms. Lisa Buck

4A - Science & Social Studies

lbuck@bssky.org

BA Psychology, Thomas More College

BA Biology, Thomas More College

MA Early Childhood Education, College of Mount St. Joseph

Ms. LeighAnn Smith

4B - Reading & Language Arts

lsmith@bssky.org

BS Elementary Education, Eastern Kentucky University

MS Learning Behavior Disorders, Georgetown College

Ms. Alli Otten

4C - Math & Religion

aotten@bssky.org

BA Elementary Education, Northern Kentucky University

Grade 5

Ms. Quella Ingraham

5A - Math & Science

qingraham@bssky.org

MA Elementary Education & Gifted & Talented Endorsement, Ball State University

BS Business Administration, University of Indianapolis

Ms. Ashleigh Stall

5B - Social Studies & Religion

astall@bssky.org

Accelerated Certificate in Teaching, Notre Dame of Maryland University

Theology Minor, Xavier University

MA German, Georgetown University

BA German, Xavier University

Ms. Hillary Lubbers

5C - Reading & Language Arts

hlubbers@bssky.org

BA Elementary Education, Northern Kentucky University

MA Teacher as a Leader with Gifted Emphasis, Northern Kentucky University

Grade 6

Ms. Sarah Schklar

6A - Math & Science

sschklar@bssky.org

BS Middle Childhood Education, Eastern Kentucky University

Ms. Megan Erdman

6B - Reading & Language Arts

merdman@bssky.org

BA English Education, Mount Saint Joseph University

Ms. Jenna Young

6C - Social Studies & Religion

jyoung@bssky.org

MA Education, Xavier University

BA International Affairs/Business, Xavier University

Grade 7

Mr. Richard Ingraham

7A - Social Studies

ringraham@bssky.org

BA, Secondary Education West Virginia Wesleyan College

MA, United States History University of Cincinnati

Ms. Kathy Nielsen

7B - Math

knielsen@bssky.org

BS Business Administration, State University of New York, College at Oswego

MS Secondary Math, State University of New York, College at Brockport

Ms. Becki Verrett

7C - Reading & Language

bverrett@bssky.org

BS Education, Wright State University

MA Education, Wright State University

Grade 8

Ms. Kara Wetzel

8A - Science

kwetzel@bssky.org

BS Psychology & Sociology, University of Wisconsin-Madison

MS Elementary Education, Indiana University

Ms. Jennifer Summe

8B

jsumme@bssky.org

BA Secondary Education, University of Kentucky

Ms. Debbie Beckham

8C

dbeckham@bssky.org

BA Language Arts & Math, University of Kentucky

MA Education, Georgetown College

Specialists

Ms. Emily Bradley

Enrichment / Library

eschilling@bssky.org

BS Dual Certification in Elementary Education & Learning Behavior Disorders, University of Louisville

MA Education, Teacher Leadership with a Reading Endorsement, University of Louisville

Ms. Martha Miller

Art & Spanish (Grades 5 - 6)

mmiller@bssky.org

BA Spanish, Louisiana Tech University

BFA Painting, Louisiana Tech University

MA Art History, University of Georgia

MA Education, Georgetown College

Maestra Olga Ribail

Spanish

oribail@bssky.org

BS Social Work & Humanities, The State of Colima

Ms. Annie Ernst

Art (Gr. 1 - 2) & Marketing Coordinator

annernst@bssky.org

BFA Graphic Design, Mount St. Joseph University

Ms. Meghan Weber

Music

mweber@bssky.org

MA in Music Education, University of Cincinnati/College Conservatory of Music

BS in Elementary Education and Minor in Music, Miami University

Certified in Orff-Schulwerk Music Level 1-4

Mr. Pat Taylor

Physical Education

ptaylor@bssky.org

BS Kinesiology and Health & Teaching Certification, University of Kentucky

Mrs. Amanda Lulay

Technology

alulay@bssky.org

BA English, Thomas More College

BA Spanish, Thomas More College

Support Staff

Ms. Sarah Wischer

Reading Specialist

swischer@bssky.org

BA Elementary Education, University of Kentucky

MS Reading and Writing Endorsement, Northern Kentucky University

Ms. Christina Fischer

Academic Support

cfischer@bssky.org

BS Elementary Education / Special Education LBD, Xavier University

MA Elementary Education, Northern Kentucky University

Ms. Maureen Wood

Math Specialist

mwood@bssky.org

BA Education, University of Kentucky

MA Education, Northern Kentucky University

Ms. Whitney Hoffer

Math Specialist

whoffer@bssky.org

MA Middle Childhood Education, Mathematics, University of the Cumberlands

BS Accounting, Georgetown College

Instructional Aides

Ms. Patty Kaiser

Kindergarten A Instructional Aide

Ms. Brandy Franxman

Kindergarten B Instructional Aide

Ms. Katie Eckell

Kindergarten C Instructional Aide

Ms. Laurie Kanter

1st Grade Instructional Aide

Ms. Linda Bolan

2nd Grade Instructional Aide

Ms. Anna Frahm

3rd Grade Instructional Aide

Ms. Erin Ries

Jr. High Instructional Aide

Office Staff

Ms. Debbie O'Daniel

Office Staff Registration

dodaniel@bssky.org

Ms. Mary Enzweiler

Office Staff Bookkeeper

menzweiler@bssky.org

Mr. John Thomas

Technology Support Office Staff & Attendance

jthomas@bssky.org

Maintenance

Hank Barczak

Jonathan Barczak

Clergy

Rev. Daniel J. Vogelpohl

Pastor

Deacon Jim Bayne

Deacon

Rev. Benton Clift

Parochial Vicar

Deacon Jim Fortner

Deacon

Parish Staff

Marianne Meyer

Secretary & Receptionist

mmeyer@bscky.org

Marilyn Cozzi

Associate Religion RCIA

mcozzi@bscky.org

Mary Vogelpohl

Sacristan & Pastoral Associate

mvogelpohl@bscky.org

Rick Schwab

Business Manager

rschwab@bscky.org

Rosanne Thomas

Director of Religious Education

rthomas@bscky.org

Ms. Michele Garvey

Assistant to the DRE

Mr. Matt Spencer

Music Director