Contact Us: Faculty and Staff

Administration

Mr. Dan Steffen

Principal

dsteffen@bssky.org

Administrative certification, Xavier University

Endorsement for Teaching Gifted Education, Xavier University

MA Education in Administration, Xavier University

BS Middle Childhood Education, University of Dayton

Ms. Jennifer Geiman

Assistant Principal

jgeiman@bssky.org

BA English, University of Louisville

MAT Middle and Secondary Education, University of Louisville

MA Education in Administration, Xavier University

Counselor

Ms. Jamie Gastright

Counselor

jgastright@bssky.org

Homeroom Teachers

Kindergarten

Ms. Debbie Algie

KA

dalgie@bssky.org

BA Education, Northern Kentucky University

MA Education, Northern Kentucky University

Ms. Annelies Seiter

KB

awilson@bssky.org

MA Elementary Education, Xavier University

BA Liberal Arts and Sciences, Xavier University

Grade 1

Ms. Sarah Meisenhelder

1A

smeisenhelder@bssky.org

BA Elementary Education, Thomas More College

MA Xavier University

Ms. Mary Beth Meisenhelder

1C

mbmeisenhelder@bssky.org

BA Elementary Education, Northern Kentucky University

MS Education, Northern Kentucky University

Grade 2

Ms. Emily Hemmer

2A

ehemmer@bssky.org

MA, Elementary Education, Xavier University

BA, Communications, Truman State University

Ms. Kate Thoss

2B

kthoss@bssky.org

BA Early Childhood Education, Miami University

MS Education in Reading and Literacy, Walden University

Ms. Brittany Wirtz

2C

bwirtz@bssky.org

BA Early Childhood Education, University of Cincinnati

Grade 3

Ms. Ami Cahill

3A

acahill@bssky.org

BS Construction Management, Northern Kentucky University

MS Elementary Education, Xavier University

Ms. Calli Martin

3B

cmartin@bssky.org

Ms. Taylor Fehring

3C

tfehring@bssky.org

BS, Elementary Education, Asbury University

Grade 4

Ms. Lisa Buck

4A - Science & Social Studies

lbuck@bssky.org

BA Psychology, Thomas More College

BA Biology, Thomas More College

MA Early Childhood Education, College of Mount St. Joseph

Ms. Alli Otten

4B - Math & Religion

aotten@bssky.org

BA Elementary Education, Northern Kentucky University

Ms. Megan Kosco

4C - Language Arts

mkosco@bssky.org

BS Inclusive Early Childhood Education, Bowling Green State University

Grade 5

Ms. Quella Ingraham

5A - Math & Science

qingraham@bssky.org

MA Elementary Education & Gifted & Talented Endorsement, Ball State University

BS Business Administration, University of Indianapolis

Ms. Ashleigh Stall

5B - Social Studies & Religion

astall@bssky.org

Accelerated Certificate in Teaching, Notre Dame of Maryland University

Theology Minor, Xavier University

MA German, Georgetown University

BA German, Xavier University

Ms. LeighAnn Smith

5C - Reading & Language Arts

lsmith@bssky.org

BS Elementary Education, Eastern Kentucky University

MS Learning Behavior Disorders, Georgetown College

Grade 6

Ms. Sarah Klensch

6A - Math & Science

sschklar@bssky.org

BS Middle Childhood Education, Eastern Kentucky University

Ms. Suzy Woodring

6B - Reading & Language Arts

swoodring@bssky.org

BA Middle Childhood Education, Northern Kentucky University

Ms. Jenna Young

6C - Social Studies & Religion

jyoung@bssky.org

MA Education, Xavier University

BA International Affairs/Business, Xavier University

Grade 7

Mr. Richard Ingraham

7A - Social Studies

ringraham@bssky.org

BA, Secondary Education West Virginia Wesleyan College

MA, United States History University of Cincinnati

Ms. Becca Slagle

7B - Math

rslagle@bssky.org

BA Mathematics, Georgetown College

Ms. Vanessa Moorman

7C - Reading & Grammar

vmoorman@bssky.org

BA Elementary Education, Cedarville College

Grade 8

Ms. Kara Wetzel

8A - Science

kwetzel@bssky.org

BS Psychology & Sociology, University of Wisconsin-Madison

MS Elementary Education, Indiana University

Ms. Jennifer Summe

8B - Religion

jsumme@bssky.org

BA Secondary Education, University of Kentucky

Ms. Christina Fischer

8C - Reading & Language Arts

cfischer@bssky.org

BS Elementary Education / Xavier University

MA Elementary Education, Northern Kentucky University

Specialists

Ms. Emily Bradley

STREAM

eschilling@bssky.org

BS Dual Certification in Elementary Education & Learning Behavior Disorders, University of Louisville

MA Education, Teacher Leadership with a Reading Endorsement, University of Louisville

Ms. Martha Miller

Art & Spanish (Grades 5 - 6)

mmiller@bssky.org

BA Spanish, Louisiana Tech University

BFA Painting, Louisiana Tech University

MA Art History, University of Georgia

MA Education, Georgetown College

Maestra Olga Anderson

Spanish

oanderson@bssky.org

BS Social Work & Humanities, The State of Colima

Ms. Annie Ernst

Art (Gr. 1 - 2) & Marketing Coordinator

annernst@bssky.org

BFA Graphic Design, Mount St. Joseph University

Ms. Meghan Weber

Music

mweber@bssky.org

MA in Music Education, University of Cincinnati/College Conservatory of Music

BS in Elementary Education and Minor in Music, Miami University

Certified in Orff-Schulwerk Music Level 1-4

Mr. Pat Taylor

Physical Education

ptaylor@bssky.org

BS Kinesiology and Health & Teaching Certification, University of Kentucky

Support Staff

Ms. Vonnie Zerhusen

Academic Support

vzerhusen@bssky.org

B.A. Special Education, Northern Kentucky University

M.A Educational Leadership, Northern Kentucky University

Endorsement in Gifted and Talented Education, Northern Kentucky University

B.A. Psychology, Western Kentucky University

Ms. Sarah Wischer

Reading Specialist

swischer@bssky.org

BA Elementary Education, University of Kentucky

MS Reading and Writing Endorsement, Northern Kentucky University

Ms. Maureen Wood

Math Specialist

mwood@bssky.org

BA Education, University of Kentucky

MA Education, Northern Kentucky University

Ms. Abbi Jaspers

Math Specialist

ajaspers@bssky.org

M.S. Education Teacher as a Leader, Northern Kentucky University

B.A. Elementary Education, Georgetown College

Ms. Leeann Smiser

Speech & Language Specialist

lsmiser@bssky.org

Certificate of Clinical Competence, American Speech/Language/Hearing Association

MS Speech/Language Pathology, Miami University Ohio

BA Speech Pathology and Audiology, University of Kentucky

Instructional Aides

Ms. Patty Kaiser

Kindergarten A Instructional Aide

Ms. Laurie Kanter

1st Grade Instructional Aide

Ms. Linda Bolan

2nd Grade Instructional Aide

Ms. Amanda Danneman

Floating Instructional Aide

Office Staff

Ms. Becky Nielander

Office Staff

bnielander@bssky.org

Ms. Mary Enzweiler

Office Staff Bookkeeper

menzweiler@bssky.org

Mr. John Thomas

Technology Coordinator

jthomas@bssky.org

Maintenance

Hank Barczak

Jonathan Barczak

Clergy

Rev. Damian Hils

Pastor

Fr. Augustine Aidoo

Parochial Vicar

Deacon Jim Bayne

Deacon

Deacon Jim Fortner

Deacon

Parish Staff

Sarah Gillum

Parish Office

sgillum@bscky.org

Kathy Wolterman

Parish Office

kwoltermann@bscky.org

Marilyn Cozzi

Associate Religion RCIA

mcozzi@bscky.org

Rick Schwab

Business Manager

rschwab@bscky.org

Rosanne Thomas

Director of Religious Education

rthomas@bscky.org

Ms. Michele Garvey

Assistant to the DRE

Mr. Matt Spencer

Music Director